Community News - Institute of Physics awards for photonics and metamaterials

Posted on July 06, 2015

The Institute of Physics has announced this year's awards, and three are relevant to the QUEST community:

  • Professor Eli Yablonovitch (UC berkeley), who developed the photonic bandgap concept, won the Isaac Newton Medal for "contributions to photonic nanostructures";
  • Professor Nikolay Zhedulev (University of Southampton) won the Young Medal for "global leadership and work in optical metamaterials and nanophotonics";
  • Dr Rahul Raveendran-Nai (University of Manchester) won the Moseley Medal for contributions to research into graphene and related compounds.

Congratulations to them all.


Leave a Reply

(Your email will not be publicly displayed.)

Captcha Code

Click the image to see another captcha.